Florida/Georgia Filmmakers alert

This is a forum about filmmaking. No tech discussions here!
jaxshooter

Florida/Georgia Filmmakers alert

Post by jaxshooter »

I'm a cinematographer based in Jacksonville,Florida.I've got some very doable projects in mind,some decent scripts which can be pulled off on limited budgets.Please see my post on the Bain of Indie Filmmaking for my thoughts on the state of local indie filmmakers.

I'm not a producer or director and have no real desire to be.I've been really frustrated lately by what I've seen from local wannabes with aspirations and egos that exceed their budgets and abilities.There are a few and I stress very few in this area that have manged to pull off some projects that aren't painful to sit through,so that has given me some hope that all is not lost.

I'm seeking a competent producer/director who is in need of a DoP who is experienced with film and video and willing to work on a deferred payment basis in order to get some feature experience.

I've been in the industry almost 30 years,my primary experience is TV news,documetaries,commercials and industrials.I currently work fior a local news station and have access to Beta SX gear.
Marty Hamrick

Cinematographer

Windsor, Ontario
Evan Kubota

Post by Evan Kubota »

Check mandy.com... I don't think this board gets very much 'industry' traffic. You could also try crewing on some of the student films in Orlando/Tampa but they're almost guaranteed to be the "local wannabes" that you describe ;)

Why not direct yourself? If you have the script and the equipment...